Ferdinand | Team
22274
page-template-default,page,page-id-22274,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,select-theme-ver-4.1,popup-menu-slide-from-left,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.2,vc_responsive
team_image
Daycare Head

Paola

Was born in Bolivia but has been living in Switzerland since the age of 8 months. She did her education as a daycare teacher in Zurich. After completion, Paola worked as group leader and daycare head in Daycare Flügerberg in Zumikon. After 14 years of experience it was Paola’s wish to work independently. In 2012, she found Daycare Ferdinand. Paola had been part of the care team since the opening Daycare Ferdinand and is now responsible for successful integrations of new children at Ferdinand.Paola enjoys the many sides and variety of her daily work. In her free time, Paola enjoys traveling, spending time with family and friends and meditating.

team_image
Head of group

Samantha

Samantha was born in Zimbabwe (Harare) and moved to Switzerland at the age of 12. After doing an internship in a day nursery in Uster, she decided to train as a nursery teacher. After completing her apprenticeship in Zurich, she gained further experience as a group leader. Samantha loves spending her free time travelling, family and friends or pursuing her new hobby, playing guitar.

team_image
Co-Educator

Janthira

Janthira was born in Bangkok (Thailand) in 1981. Afterwards she lived in the country east of Thailand (Isaan). At the age of eight she moved with her family to Lübeck in the north of Germany. In 2004 she came to Switzerland. After working as a bar manager she reoriented herself and moved to Zurich. She changed into her dream job as a child educator, where she passed her apprenticeship as a “Fachfrau Betreuung EFZ Fachrichtung Kindererziehung” 2020. She likes to spend her free time with close friends, snowboarding in the mountains or on the water with the SUP. She loves spicy food, likes sauerkraut and fondue.

team_image
Intern

Samira

Samira was born in Switzerland. After finishing High School she worked her first internship at a daycare to start her studies in social work afterwards. She is now in the second year of her studies and wants to gain new experiences in the Kinderkrippe Ferdinand. In her free time she likes to drink coffee with friends and being creative.

Ferdinand | Team
21642
page-template-default,page,page-id-21642,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,select-theme-ver-4.1,popup-menu-slide-from-left,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.2,vc_responsive
team_image
Krippenleiterin

Paola

Gebürtige Bolivianerin. Lebt seit ihrem 8. Lebensmonat in der Schweiz. Sie absolvierte ihre Ausbildung als Kleinkindererzieherin in einer Kinderkrippe in Zürich. Danach arbeitete Paola als Krippenleiterin und Gruppenleiterin in der Kindertagesstätte Flügerberg in Zumikon. Nach 14 Jahren Erfahrung ist Paola`s Wunsch, selbständig zu sein; sie gründete die Kinderkrippe Ferdinand. Die Arbeit mit den Eltern, im Team und besonders die gute Betreuung der Kinder bereitet ihr grossen Spass. Paola kümmert sich um die Leitung der Kinderkrippe. In ihrer Freizeit geht Paola gern auf Reisen, geht meditieren oder einfach mal auswärts essen und schwimmen. Sehr gerne verbringt sie ihre Zeit auch mit ihrer Familie und ihren Bekannten.

team_image
Gruppenleiterin

Samantha

Samantha wurde in Simbabwe (Harare) geboren und zog im alter von 12 Jahren in die Schweiz.
Durch ein Jahrespraktikum in einer Kinderkrippe in Uster, ertschied sie sich für die Ausbildung als Kleinkindererzieherin.
Nach ihrem Lehrabschluss in der Mukita in Zürich, erarbeitete sie sich weitere Erfahrungen als Gruppenleiterin.
Samantha verbringt ihre Freizeit gerne damit ihre Familie und Freunde zu treffen, ihr unbekannte Länder zu bereisen oder ihrem kürzlich neu in Angriff genommenen Hobby, dem Gitarrespielen, nachzugehen.

team_image
Miterzieherin

Janthira

Janthira wurde 1981 in Bangkok (Thailand) geboren. Danach lebte sie auf dem Land Osten von Thailand (Isaan). Mit acht Jahren zog sie mit ihrer Familie nach Lübeck in den Norden von Deutschland. 2004 kam sie in die Schweiz. Nach ihrer Tätigkeit als Bar-Chefin orientierte sie sich neu und zog nach Zürich um. Sie wechselte in ihren Traumberuf als Kindererzieherin, wo sie 2020 sie ihren Lehrabschluss zur Fachfrau Betreuung EFZ Fachrichtung Kindererziehung bestand. Ihre Freizeit verbringt sie gerne mit engen Freunden, in den Bergen beim Snowboard fahren oder auf dem Wasser mit dem SUP. Sie liebt scharfes Essen, mag Sauerkraut und Fondue.

team_image
Praktikantin

Samira

Samira wurde in der Schweiz geboren. Nach dem Abschluss des Gymnasiums absolvierte sie ein erstes Praktikum in einer Kita, um danach Soziale Arbeit studieren zu können. Momentan studiert sie an der ZHAW im zweiten Jahr und im Rahmen dieses Studiums ist sie jetzt in der Kinderkrippe Ferdinand, um weitere Erfahrungen machen zu können. In ihrer Freizeit besucht sie gerne mit Freunden Cafés und ist gerne kreativ.